Monday, October 31, 2011

Coy Giveaway! - Ends 11/14

I  have always been very picky about my hair products as far as shampoo and conditioner go. I'll go through product after product until I can finally settle on one that does a decent enough job. That is, until I discovered Coy. Their salon-quality products have really changed my whole outlook on proper hair care. Coy makes products that will make your hair healthier and leave you happier.



In my set, I received Shampoo, Conditioner, Foundation Spray, and a Polish Finishing Serum. I love experimenting with my hair, just to see what I can do with it. I had never used a finishing serum or foundation spray before and was really excited to try it out. I usually opt for night showers when I mess with my hair, just in case I mess it up, but when I was done, I really wanted to go out and show everyone how great it looked!

I first tried the shampoo and conditioner, which had a very lovely smell. I immediately noticed how much cleaner and softer my hair felt before I even had a chance to get out of the shower! Because of the extensive line of Coy products, there are many things you can use when you're done with normal shampoo/conditioner maintenance. It all really depends on the look and affect you are looking for! I, personally, chose the Foundation Spray because you can use it no matter what look you're trying to achieve.

When I was finished with my shower, I toweled dried my hair as the directions say. When it was nice and lightly damp, I evenly sprayed the Foundation Spray throughout my hair. It is best to do this before you brush it because the spray works wonderfully as a detangler as well! This was my first time ever using a Foundation Spray so I was a little nervous to see what it would do. After I brushed it out, I blow dried it and straightened as usual. This time, however, I noticed that my straightener didn't dry out my hair and make it frizzy like it normally does. My hair stayed soft and had a wonderful vibrant shine to it. What's great about this product is that you can also use it with other Coy products to create different looks and styles. But if you don't feel like going all out, just blowdrying it and brushing it out still looks great!

As good as my hair looked at that point, I was not quite done. There were still a few fly-aways here and there, but that could easily be taken care of. When it came to the Finishing Serum, I must say that I was very skeptical and worried that it would make my hair greasy and oily. But, I was pleasantly surprised. The top of the bottle is a clear, easy-to-use dropper that makes it easy to see just how much you use. All you do is put a few drops in your palm, rub your hands together, and gently massage it into your hair starting at the scalp. It flattens fly-aways and gives your hair and even better shine, with no grease or oil.

I must say, I was very impressed with the line of Coy products I was able to try. They are for the every day woman who wants the celebrity look without the price tag. Coy really puts their heart and soul into their products and makes sure that everything is good for you and your hair.

And just as a side note, Coy products are filled with nutrients that promote healthy hair. The Nourish Shampoo is made with Vitamin B5 for moisture and shine, Wheat and Soy Protein for strength, Oat and Kernel Extract to moisturize and soothe both hair and scalp, and Hydrolyzed Silk for luster. The Nourish Conditioner has Barbadensis Leaf Extract that is full of vitamins and minerals, Horsetail Extract to provide shine, Oat Kernel Extract, and Safflower Oil to nourish and protect hair. The Foundation Spray features Sage Leaf Extract that is antioxidant rich to heal scalp and hair, Nettle Extract for cleansing and preventing buildup, Rosemary Leaf Extract to stimulate scalp, and Glycerin to shine and condition hair. Last but not least, the Finishing Serum has Amur Cork Tree Bark Extract that is actually one of the 50 fundamental herbs in Chinese medicine and it enhances moisture content and repairs split ends, Phenyl Trimethicone imparts gloss, enhances shine, and improves softness and manageability of hair, Cyclopentasilioxane, Dimethiconol condition split ends and provide shine without weight, and Wheat Germ Glycerides contain condition and moisturizing properties. These are all natural ingredients that provide nothing but the best for your hair!

Coy was kind enough to let me do a giveaway of their 8oz bottle of Foundation Spray for one lucky winner!

Giveaway!


**Disclaimer: I received one bottle each of Shampoo, Conditioner, Foundation Spray, and Finishing Serum from Coy Hair. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Madison at Main Giveaway! - Ends 10/19


I have noticed a recent obsession with decorating and re-arranging my house! I constantly buy plants, tables, desks, and other assorted items to fill up empty space and make my apartment look and feel more 'homey'. One part of this obsessive behavior was finding the perfect rugs to put in my abode. Madison at Main has everything I was looking for! They have area rugs, shag rugs, themed rugs, welcome mats, and kitchen mats. There's no doubt you'll find something to fit your home.

I received a Jellybean rug of my choice and I chose the Harlequin Black, Tan, and Beige mat. It goes perfectly in my kitchen. I just love how it can be easily maneuvered between the door and the sink. It's great for those days that people try to track dirt in your house after you've just cleaned it! And the colors just fit everything around it.

While I chose something simple, they have many other design choices to fit any style and personality. I love their selection of beach-themed mats and seasonal mats. Many of their designs almost look painted on and give the rug a unique look. They have a wide selection of welcome mats that suit any home. Some of the mats have a single letter in the middle meant to be an initial, this allows for even more personalization in the home and out to let everyone know you love where you live.

Their selection of area rugs is particularly extensive. They have so many themes, colors, and options that it's almost impossible to choose one! The shag rugs really look comfortable to walk on and would make a nice addition to any living room or bedroom. Baby rugs are designed with shapes and figures to provide stimulation for your young ones mind as they play on it. The area rugs can be placed to make your home look elegant and inviting at the same time.

Whatever your looking for, Madison at Main will have it. No matter where you live or what your preferences are, you can find something to make your house feel more like home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Madison at Main, and I really feel like you will too. And they've given me the opportunity to do a giveaway!

GIVEAWAY
Madison at Main is giving away one Jellybean OR Homefires Accent Rug of choice to one lucky winner!


**Disclaimer: I received a Jellybean Accent Rug for the purpose of this review. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Friday, September 30, 2011

Violet Gumdrop Giveaway! - Ends 10/18


VioletGumDrop.com is a really fun website with the cutest little accessories on the internet! It has Bask Candle Sets, Bestie Buds assorted items, Karma Grams, Raincuffs, and other great novelty items and accessories. They have the most adorable jewelry you can find. Everything they offer is colorful and would make the perfect gift for any girl. Also, they just added Baby items to the store, so now you can dress up your little one in the cutest little bibs!

I chose the Vintage Camera Necklace. I love funky jewelry and this piece just really stood out to me. The camera is a small black charm with gold accents and some little brown rhinestones to make the lens. It comes on a beautiful black ribbon with an easy-to-use clip in the back. It's such a wonderful little necklace and it goes great with any outfit! My favorite part is the matching Camera Action Bag you can find on the website too!

Everything that VioletGumDrop offers is so unique and has it's own funky vibe. If you are into cutsie things that are a little out of the norm, then you'll love this site. Their bags are shaped like different things (such as camera, telephone, etc.) and can range from normal bags to totes with the most adorable designs! Their jewelry has everything from robots to clocks to owls all in fun colors that will look cute for any age. You can even find novelty tanks with cute designs and sayings.

One of my favorite things about their website is the Bestie Buds section. They have everything for best friends of any age. Poptarts and Milk, Hot Cocoa and Marshmallow, and PB&J are just a few of the bestie pairs they have to choose from. They also have best friend pillows, bags, sleepwear, and hats. Whatever you're looking for to claim that best friend of yours, they'll have it!

VioletGumDrop has given me the opportunity to offer one of you the choice of something $20 or less from their website!

GIVEAWAY 



**Disclaimer: I received a Vintage Camera Necklace for the purpose of this review. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Costa Farms Giveaway! - Ends 10/17

"To develop the best Team in the industry, create Solutions for our customers, and position ourselves to capitalize on Growth opportunities."
This is the Mission Statement from Costa Farms.


Costa Farms is a company committed to excellence. They are a 3rd Generation Family Owned business that employs over 2,000 people world-wide and covers over 3,000 acres. Costa Farms has House Plant divisions and Bedding Plant divisions as well as operations in merchandising and transportation companies both domestic and international. This company has worked hard over the past generations to become what they are today. They raise beautiful plants, provide gardening tips for their customers, and answer any questions their customers might have.

I got a beautiful "Green Goodie Box" and it came in a huge box filled with beautiful plants.I was afraid of their condition since they were shipped all in one box, but they looked great when I pulled them out!

I received beautiful luscious plants! There was an outside fern that looks so perfect hung up on my porch! The box included two gorgeous Peace Lilies that made a wonderful addition to my living room. They have beautiful large green leaves and gorgeous white blooms that stand out perfectly amongst the greenery. Two more green goodies added a more home-like touch to my bedroom. One of them was a cute potted plant with a single pink bloom on it. The other is a small resilient plant, which is great for me! I can't kill it. :) They really opened up my house and everyone who comes in can tell the difference.

People don't realize how much difference a few plants can make to a home. They rejuvenate oxygen and give you clean air to breathe. Even a few plants in a room can make it feel more open and relaxing. I personally feel so much healthier in a room with plenty of plants. The green color is relaxing and the subtle smell soothes your mind.

I noticed recently that Costa Farms plants can be bought in many local grocery stores! This makes shopping for high quality plants even easier for you. I saw them in my local Walmart as well as the Bi-Lo down the street. They have everything from Majesty Palm Trees to small potted plants. So you don't have to order off of their website and wait for them to come, just go down to your store and pick some up. You will be amazed at the difference a bit of green can do to your home. I know I was.

So maybe it's time you see what plants can do for you! Costa Farms has given me the opportunity to give away a Plants of Steel pack to 3 lucky winners!

GIVEAWAY!


**Disclaimer: I received a Green Goodie Box of plants from Costa Farms for the purpose of this review. I received NO compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Drink Click Protein Review && Giveaway - Ends 9/23


Being away from home (I'm at GSU) hasn't always been easy. I miss my family and I miss my Mom's cooking. I haven't been eating as well I should. I haven't gained weight, just the opposite, I've lost the Freshman 20!

My Mom (Terri, from Gathering My Roses) has been drinking Click Protein since early 2010. I tried it and liked it, but really didn't think I'd need it once I got settled in at School. That didn't work out so well for me. I wasn't getting enough protein in my diet and felt exhausted and rung out all the time.

Mom suggested that I try the Click Protein Powder -- just to see if it would make a difference for me. And it really did!

I wanted to share my experience with you. Whether you're a College student or the parent of a student or just a person who needs that extra bit of energy and protein - Click is for you!


Click comes in two delicious flavors:

CLICK is a rich, delicious powdered beverage. Each 12- 14 ounce serving contains a double shot of gourmet espresso coffee, 15 grams of lasting protein and 23 essential vitamins and minerals. CLICK All-Natural products are naturally sweetened, flavored, colored, gluten-free and CLICK’s high quality protein is made from cows that are NOT treated with the rBST.

I like my Click cold. Mix the powder with cold milk and I've got my very own frappe! But I didn't have to pay $5 for it at the coffee shoppe! That's a good thing 'cause I'm on a budget!

If you'd like to learn more about Click Protein, you can LIKE their Facebook page, follow them on Twitter @drinkclick, and subscribe to their YouTube Channel.

The supremely CLICK-tastic folks at Click Protein have generously offered one of my readers a chance to try Click!

How would you like to win a CLICK-ilicious sample of the new All-Natural Click Vanilla Latte and Mocha Protein Powders, plus a CLICK tote bag and a CLICK-Tastic Tumbler and wire whisk?


Of course you would! AND...to the first 25 people to 'Like' them on Facebook, you get a free sample of CLICK! All you have to do is tell them I sent you!

Giveaway!
One lucky winner will receive a prize pack from CLICK Protein!

**Disclaimer: I received 2 sample packs from Click Protein for the purpose of this review. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Old Mother Hubbard Review&&Giveaway! - Ends 9/26

"Since 1926, Old Mother Hubbard has used the same simple methods to bake our snacks for dogs. Why change. Each home-style recipe is carefully crafted from wholesome ingredients that allow you to feel good about giving them a reward that is healthy and heartfelt. So today and every day, show 'em some of Old Mother Hubbard's snack love."


Many people believe that pet's are like children and should be taken care of as such. I am one of those people! I am a first time dog owner and I couldn't be happier. As of 9/8/11 I will have had my beautiful dog Jackie for a whole year. She is a 2 year old Jack Russel/Chihuahua mix and she's just the cutest thing. Being a 'mother' to this puppy is hard work and it can be very exhausting at times. I spoil her rotten and only give her the best of the best. When it comes to treats, I want to give her something yummy and healthy for her at the same time. Many treats are processed and contain things that aren't good for the dog's health.

I was very excited when given the opportunity to review Old Mother Hubbard's Dog Treats. I was sent a big bag of Classic Puppy Oven-Baked Dog Biscuits. Jackie just loves them! And I do too! They are made from all natural ingredients and contain vitamins and minerals that are perfect for growing dogs. This helps her stay healthy and happy, just like I want her to be.



I love Old Mother Hubbard's website too. You can search for specific products, or you can use the Product Selector tool to find the perfect treats for your dog. They have something for every age and need. If you are concerned about any ingredients that you might see on the bag, you can also use the Ingredient Dictionary to find out everything about what your dog is really eating. They don't hide anything and you can guarantee that your dog will love what you give them! In fact, I'm holding the bag right now and Jackie is at my feet begging me for one of these delicious biscuits.

Obviously I can't describe the taste for you... So I'll just have to let Jackie do it for me in this video. My fiance had two treats. One of them was the Oven-Baked Dog Biscuits and the other was a generic beef flavored treat and I think the outcome is pretty obvious... (Sorry for the terrible quality!)
video

After her stressful decision of which to choose, we decided to reward her and make her do some cute tricks for the next treat, I think you're going to like what this cutie can do!

video

Well... that about says it all. I recommend these treats for anyone with a dog! They are great for their health and such a great reward for their good deeds. I know Jackie loves them and so will all the puppy parents out there too!


Giveaway!

One lucky winner will receive 3 bags of Old Mother Hubbard's dog treats! They will come in a nice variety that your puppy will love!

**Disclaimer: I received a bag of Old Mother Hubbard's dog treats for the purpose of this review. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Sunday, September 11, 2011

A Day of Tragedy, Rememberance, and Strength


This is my only post for the day and it is the most important post I will ever publish. Ten years ago today, our country was violated and attacked. Three thousand innocent lives were stolen that day. Fathers, mothers, daughters, sons, grandparents, grandchildren, nephews and nieces, cousins, uncles, firefighters, policemen, and first responders had their lives cut short that fateful day. Many went in for a normal day at work, not knowing what would happen next. The passengers on the plane thought they were just making a routine flight and didn't know it would be their last.

8:45AM: American Airlines Flight 11 out of Boston, Ma crashes into the North Tower of the World Trade Center.

9:03AM: United Airlines Flight 175 from Boston crashes into the South Tower. Both buildings are ablaze.

9:17AM: All NYC airports are immediately shut down by the Federal Aviation Administration.

9:21AM: The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey orders all bridges and tunnels in the New York Area closed.

9:30AM: President Bush declares that the country has suffered an "apparent terrorist attack".

9:40AM: For the first time in US history, the FAA halts all flight operations at US airports. This brought all air traffic nationwide to a complete standstill.

9:43AM: American Airlines Flight 77 crashes into the Pentagon.

9:45AM: The White House is evacuated.

10:05AM: The South Tower collapses.

10:10AM: Part of the Pentagon collapses.

10:10AM: United Airlines Flight 93 crashes in a field in Somerset County, Pennsylvania. This is the brave flight that fought back and saved thousands more lives while sacrificing their own.

10:28AM: The North Tower collapses from the top down.

In less than two hours, three thousand people were killed and the future of the United States of America would be forever changed. Ten years later, we are still fighting the war. Many more innocent people have died fighting for our safety and freedom since the attacks. These service men and women heard their call to duty and stepped up to fight for those of us here that wouldn't or couldn't. God Bless America and God Bless the families and loved ones of those that died. They will forever be in our hearts, minds, and prayers. September 11, 2001.
Never to be forgotten.





I would also like to add something else... Today I found out that a fellow classmate of mine, Dalton Couey has passed. He was a member of the Effingham County High School Rebels Football Team. I do not know the full story of his death, but I do know that what I have heard is tragic. My prayers go out to his famly. God Bless them.
Rest In Peace Dalton.
<3

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Romanicos Chocolate Review&Giveaway! - Ends 9/20

"I want to invite you to have the ultimate chocolate experience. Romanicos is a sensual experience that begins when you see the beautiful presentation then continues when you open the box and smell the delicious aroma of fresh chocolate and finishes with the amazing texture and flavors that melt in your mouth.
Romanicos brings you a well balance treasure with the rare combination of eye catching presentation with a delicious confections. The perfect combination for a memorable gift!
We make a product totally by hand, not only with the finest ingredients available around the world but with a lot of care, everything in small batches so it gives us the opportunity to check each piece closely and watch all the details.
I believe that each thing contains energy and I believe that a piece of chocolate made with love makes a big difference.Taste for yourself what a good piece of chocolate is about and enjoy not only our delicious chocolates best also our first level service experience.
Alejandra Bigai
CEO and Founder"

Romanicos Chocolate is honestly the best chocolate experience I've ever had in my 19 years on this Earth. It is unlike any other flavor, texture, and consistency. In this review, I am determined to take you through a tasting adventure that will make your mouth water just by reading it! Are you ready?



When it comes down to flavor, many people mistakenly believe that all chocolate tastes the same. You have dark, white, and milk chocolate, but everyone seems to forget about gourmet. This is where Romanicos sets itself apart from all other chocolates. 



I received a Mixed Cube with 3 small boxes of truffles, 3 small chocolate bars, and 3 large chocolate bars. The Mixed Cube included boxes of Signature Handmade Truffles, Truffle Bites, and Art Collection Truffles. The small candy bars were Soy Beans and Sea Salt, Pistachio and Nutmeg, and Mission Figs. The large bars were Japanese Ginger, Mission Figs, and Salted Almonds. (Keep in mind I live with a diabetic and I had to protect this chocolate with my life!) 


The Mixed Cube came in this adorable package with the three boxes stacked up and tied together with a pretty black ribbon. The three boxes each featured a different style of Truffles. One box contained Handmade Truffles, one had Truffle Bites, and the other had the most wonderfully decorated Chocolate Art Truffles.  



The first box I opened was the Signature Handmade Truffles. It contained 12 truffles of different flavors: Original Sin, Passion Caramel, Ultimate Milk, Heavenly Vanilla, Wild Coconut, Tipsy Almond, Florida Orange, Dreaming Hazelnut, Fresh Mint, Holly Berry, Sexy Cherry, and Sinful Amaretto. They were all wonderful, but I did have a few favorites! There is also something very unique about these chocolates that really sets them apart. The Signature Truffles are made with Venezuelan premium chocolate, fresh cream, and natural flavors. Because they don't add any preservatives, extra sugar, or butter, they are lower in calories too. So this makes your overindulgence seem less naughty.

The Original Sin was the best, it melts in your mouth and satisfies you with an intense sweet flavor unlike any other. This one truffle brings a whole new meaning to the phrase 'Death by Chocolate'. Passion Caramel was another favorite of mine. Everyone loves the simple joy of biting into chocolate and having the caramel ooze out revealing the yummy center. Romanicos takes it a step further and covers the outside of the truffles in little chocolate and caramel pieces so the flavor surrounds it. For those who just like the simple taste of chocolate without anything too fancy, Ultimate Milk is the perfect bite-sized treat! Don't get me wrong though, it's still far from ordinary. The Ultimate Milk is creamy and smooth without being overwhelmingly rich. The small milk chocolate shavings on the outside provide enough flavor to still cause you to go weak at the knees. There are also many of you out there that prefer vanilla over chocolate and lucky for you, Romanicos has something for you too. With a luscious flavor, Heavenly Vanilla can appease anyone's taste buds. Easily distinguishable by it's vanilla shavings, this truffle sets itself apart from the others by giving you the same rich, melt-in-your-mouth indulgence as the chocolates, but with it's own unique flavor. I have just recently discovered the world of coconuts and have more than fallen in love with the sharp flavor, so of course Wild Coconut was at the top of my list. With the shredded coconut on top and the delectable cream filling of this morsel, you are sure to get a mouthful of flavors that will leave your mouth wanting more. The sweetness of the chocolate blends perfectly with the sharp yet sweet taste of the coconut to bring you a euphoria unlike any other. But for those looking for a bit of a different adventure, Tipsy Almond and Sinful Amaretto should do the trick. These alcoholic truffles are so different than what you would expect. Both of these are flavored with the perfect amount of liquor to give you that hint of a taste when you're eating it and I loved it because it wasn't very strong at all. Dreaming Hazelnut and Fresh Mint were fabulous! The Dreaming Hazelnut was almost reminiscent of a fresh cup of coffee with chocolate and hazelnut creamer in it. Fresh Mint was like a cool breeze on a winter morning, definitely not like being stuck at the top of a mountain when you bite into a York Peppermint Patty. The minty flavor was so much smoother and wasn't overly strong. It mixed with the chocolate and had a relaxing feeling when eating it. Last, but not least, are Florida Orange, Holly Berry, and Sexy Cherry. While all of these were very good, I have never been a huge fan of fruit flavors in my chocolate, so they weren't my favorite. Nonetheless, if it's what you like, then you won't have any problem eating these! The flavors were still very smooth, of course, and actually soaked up the flavors of the fruits quite well without tasting fake or processed. Despite my pickyness, I sucked it up and ate them, and actually loved every bite! I felt a sort of emptiness when I noticed the box was empty, but at the same time, I did realize there were two boxes left!


The Truffle Bites were in the second box of the set and these chocolates are just a tease! One of these is never enough, so they give you six different flavors and two of each! This makes it easier to enjoy it twice or to share with someone if you're nice enough to do that. You get 2 Pure Chocolate Delight, 2 Caramel Bliss, 2 Hazelnut Joy, 2 Coconut Whimsy, 2 Orange Delight, and 2 Almond Cheer. These are also made with Venezuelan Premium Chocolate, but unlike the Signature Truffles, there are additives. These are considered the 'affordable line', they are a little cheaper, but you don't have to sacrifice any quality! Also unlike the Signature Truffles, instead of being a soft, melt-in-your-mouth ball, the Truffle Bites are a hard shell truffle with a shot of cream to fill the inside. And all it takes it one bite into that hard shell and the creaminess to ooze into your mouth and before you know it, the box will be empty. It's just that good.


Now, don't get ahead of yourself and assume that because the flavors are the same as the Signature Truffles, that they taste the same. You'd be wrong. The Truffle Bites are a whole other world away from the others. For example: The Pure Chocolate Delight could possibly be considered twice as sinful in this box. The hard outer shell almost seems to prevent you from taking it all in one bite, so you get two bites of the creamy chocolaty goodness. The Caramel Bliss was amazing. The caramel was delicious and left those yummy little strings when you pull your mouth away from the first bite. Definitely better than any candy bar you could ever have. Personally, I thought that the Hazelnut Joy tasted like the truffle in the other box. Not that this is a bad thing, you just get the same amazing flavor, but it comes in 2 bites! I really had to fight Brent over the Coconut Whimsys though. Coconut is his favorite, but I did manage to grab one before he went for both! I actually think I liked this one better than the other box. It had the shredded coconut on top and the super sweet center. There's no real way to describe it, you'll just have to try it for yourself! Orange Delight was different, but still very good. The citrus flavor fills the hard truffle and comes together perfectly with the orange flavored chunks on top of the truffle. It almost gives you a tropical feeling when you eat it and sends you to your own little tropical paradise. If you like almonds, then Almond Cheer is perfect! There are little almond chunks that cover the top of it and inside is a nutty flavor that completes it. The Truffle Bites were fantastic and I wish they hadn't gone so soon!


The last box I opened was the Art Collection. They are small bonbons made with a mix of Belgian and Venezuelan Chocolate. All of these unique truffles are handmade with hand-created art placed on top. The Art Truffles are different from the others in that, instead of being filled with just chocolate, they are filled with fruit pastes, spreads, and nuts! Some of them also come with a nut or fruit on top. This little box was filled with scrumptious goodies like Cranberry Dark, Dulce De Leche (Sweet Milk), Cranberry White, Pistachio Dark, Coffee Dark, Coconut Delight, Sunny Orange, Hazelnut Dark, Raspberry Dark, Hazelnut Dark, Nutella, and Pistachio White.


The Cranberry Dark came with a small dried cranberry centered on top and had a delicious fruit center. Dulce De Leche was very sweet, as the name suggests, and contrasted well with the hard dark chocolate shell. A little pistachio crowned the top of the Pistachio Dark and gave it the perfect taste to satisfy your sweet tooth. Some people prefer mocha over chocolate and Coffee Dark was the perfect blend of the two. Coconut Delight was just as good as the other coconut truffles, but these seemed to have a little more flavor and pizazz to them. The other two yummy fruit filled treats were Sunny Orange and Raspberry dark. Chocolate always mixes well with fruit and these are no exception! There were actually two Hazelnut Darks and they were wonderful. I actually tried one of them with a bite of the Coffee Dark and they mixed so well together. I just love Hazelnut and Coffee! The Nutella was actually my personal favorite out of this box. I love the creamy chocolate-hazelnut spread and it was just so mouthwatering. I know many of you might prefer the White Chocolate over Milk or Dark, so there are two of those in here to hit the spot. Pistachio White and Cranberry White are just for you. The nutty center of the Pistachio with the creamy light flavor of the white chocolate will send you into a head-spin. For the fruit lovers, the Cranberry fruitiness is tangy yet sweet and fills the inside of this white chocolate truffle. This box was amazing, but it took me a little while to convince myself to eat it. The art is so cute that you just don't want to mess it up!




Finally, we come to the candy bars. These are perfect for people with a sense of adventure on their tongue. These are all made by creating a bed of chocolate, then filling the entire bar with whatever the whole ingredient is, then covering it with a second layer of chocolate to finish it off. All of these bars are made with some sort of whole ingredient, 65% Dark Chocolate (Premium Venezuelan of course!), and no lactose or gluten! They are suitable for Celiacs, Vegans, and the Lactose-Intolerant so everyone can enjoy them.


I'll start with the small bars. I received a Mission Figs, Nutmeg&Pistachio, and Soy Beans and Sea Salt. The Nutmeg & Pistachio had a very interesting flavor. It was nutty and had a tinge of spice from the nutmeg in it. I absolutely loved it! I believe the Soy Beans and Sea Salt was my favorite though. Salt and Chocolate go hand-in-hand, though many people don't think about that. The soy beans made a nice additive and the sea salt was the glue that held it all together! I took small bites to make it last longer, but alas, it didn't last long enough. I was nervous about the Mission Figs, but it really surprised me. The whole fruit pieces hidden in the dark chocolate gave it a different sort of flavor and texture to it. I also received a large bar of this flavor.


The large bars included Mission Figs, Japanese Ginger, and Salted Almonds. If you really have adventurous taste buds, I recommend the Japanese Ginger. The semi-sweet dark chocolate already has a smooth flavor, but the ginger brings something new to the table. One bite and you can taste the chewy strings of ginger and the immediate flavor of spice that usually comes with your sushi. It was enjoyable, but very different, definitely an adventure that everyone should try at least once. My favorite of these is the Salted Almonds. I've always been a fan of chocolate bars with almonds in them, but I had never had one quite like this. The Salted Almonds definitely came together with the dark chocolate unlike all generic candy bars and just had an all around amazing flavor to it.


I really loved my Romanicos Chocolate experience. This is some of the best chocolate I have ever had and I recommend it to anyone and everyone. Their products are one of a kind and offer nothing but the best. They take care of their customers and ensure quality over everything else. And you can have a chance to win one of the Mixed Cubes just like I had!


Giveaway!


One lucky winner will receive a Mixed Cube from Romanicos.com valued at $75.




**I received a Mixed Cube and 6 Candy Bars from Romanicos for the purpose of this review. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Friday, August 26, 2011

Gourmet Gift Baskets Review&Giveaway! - Ends 9/12

Gourmet Gift Baskets is an amazing website with something for every occasion. The business was started in 1940 and has only grown since! They have everything from Beer Baskets to Flowers! No matter what you're looking for, they will have it. You can find baskets for corporate events and even same day delivery for those last minute ideas.

I received the Snack Gift Basket Classic without the Peanuts and Coconut Bar. It includes Gourmet Dipping Pretzels, Raspberry Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce, Key Lime White Chocolate Cookies, Almond Pecan-Dy Crunch, Buttered Peanut Crunch, Metropolitan Mix, A Peanut Roll, Honey Cheddar 5 o'clock Chex Mix, and Cheese Biscuits.

It came is this adorable basket with a bow tied neatly on top and it was completely wrapped in plastic for safe keeping! As soon as I unwrapped it, I started sampling the goodies and quickly deciding which ones were my new favorite snacks. Right off the bat, I loved the Buttered Peanut Crunch. It tastes like old-fashioned peanut brittle, very sweet and crunch, but with the saltiness of the peanuts.

The Dipping Pretzels with the Dipping Sauce were really interesting. I was really intimidated by the sauce at first, I really didn't know what to expect. After the first bite, I was pretty surprised that it was actually really good. It had a tangy, yet sweet taste and it mixed with the salty pretzels to create a unique taste experience.

My fiance, Brent, stole the Buttered Peanut Crunch from me and I had to take it back from him to try it! We both fell in love with it. The taste reminded us of the Caramel Crunch Popcorn they sell in tins at Christmas time. It didn't last very long in my house at all. ;)

The Key Lime White Chocolate Cookies were far from what I expected. I must admit, I'm not a huge fan of Key Lime so I was a little scared at first. But I sucked it up and tried them, and they were amazing! You get a very slight hint of the Key Lime tart with the crumblyness of the cookie and the sweetness of the white chocolate. It was an interesting mix of flavors, but it was awesome!

One of my other favorites in the bunch was the Peanut Roll. I'm pretty picky, and I'm not a huge fan of peanuts either. Every now and then I'll get on a kick and eat some, but it has to be with something sweet. This Peanut Roll was perfect. The salted peanuts covered the creamy sweet nougat center. It was really chewy and you had to be careful of your teeth, but it was so worth it.

One of the other more intimidating snacks is the Metropolitan Mix. This trail mix has peanuts and dried fruits all jumbled in together. I don't know how many teenagers would look at dried fruit and think "yummy!', but I figured it was worth a shot! It wasn't actually all that bad. The fruit still had a light sweetness to it and it makes a wonderfully healthy snack!

The Honey Cheddar 5 o'clock Chex Mix and the Cheese Biscuits were my least favorite in the bunch. I don't like cheese, but for anyone who does, these would be awesome. The chex mix almost tasted like Cheese-Its in trail mix form, and they weren't bad, just not my favorite flavor. The Cheese Biscuits were different. Anyone who likes cheese and cheese-flavored snacks would absolutely love these!

I really enjoyed working with Gourmet Gift Baskets. I got to try some things I never would have under my own power, and I've now been introduced into their unique shopping experience! I know where I'm getting my party favors next time I have one. Gourmet Gift Baskets has amazing baskets and their selection will never disappoint! If you would like to partake in their offerings before buying it yourself, then enter my...



Giveaway!
One lucky winner will get a Snack Gift Basket Classic from GourmetGiftBaskets.com!




Giveaway Ends 9/12 at 11:59PM EST.
**I received one Snack Gift Basket Classic from Gourmet Gift Baskets for the purpose of this review. I was given no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Cream perfume Company: Review && Giveaway, Ends 8/31/11

ESM5HGE8RC54

"It is believed Egyptians were the first people to incorporate perfumes (primarily natural incense and ointments) into their culture around 3000bc. The methods of extracting natural scents, although primitive by comparison, were technically not much different than they are today. Perfumes were often mixtures of oil and crushed petals or herbs until the Arabs later learned to extract oils from flowers through the process of distillation.
Strolling the cobbled streets of Grasse, past cafes, the Notre Dame du Puy cathedral and the 12th-century bishop's palace, a visitor would find it hard to imagine that this medieval Provencal town has assumed the mentorship role associated with today's billion-dollar perfume industry. With soil and climate that are perfect for fields of jasmine, tuberose and hyacinth, perfume has a long and storied history in Grasse.
We work exclusively with internationally renowned perfumers and the local artisans of Grasse to develop premium nature identical oil blends, ECOCERT certified organic essentials, absolutes and pure plant and fruit extracts. Our perfumes are all phthalate free and contain no sulfates, petro-chemicals, synthetic dyes, triclosan, GMO, PPG, MEA, DEA, TEA or formaldehyde donors. Our products are cruelty free.
Additionally, our body lotions are vegan, wheat and gluten free, contain no glycol, parabens, sulfates, phthalates or silicones.
We look for the world's best ingredients to luxuriously hydrate and repair your skin combined with unique fragrances to simply delight your senses. We focus on environmentally friendly packaging and overall eco-value."

 The Cream Perfume Company has changed the way that we look at perfumes. Rather than packaging expensive fragrances in environmentally friendly bottles, they give you affordable creams in small wooden jars!

I was fortunate enough to receive two cream perfumes and one bottle of lotion

The scents hit you as soon as you open the box. I love the aromatic mixture of mango and mandarin. It has a way of making you really excited and anxious to open them up! The small wooden boxes are unlike anything I've ever seen before. They are lightweight and really smooth. It feels more comfortable than a spray bottle because it fits so nicely in the palm of your hand. You just dip your finger in and rub the cream wherever you like.

The Mango is my favorite. I've always loved mangoes and they smell so exotic and relaxing. Whenever I leave the house I always make sure to rub some on my neck and wrists. People always compliment my perfume, it's really nice to hear!  This perfume is so unique, I have to show people it's actually a cream for them to believe me. 
The Mandarin also has a very soothing scent. The citrus smell is subtle and is a great summer scent. I like to wear the Mandarin when I get out of the shower. The scent mixes with the smell of my shampoo and surrounds me in a beautiful aroma that is always turning heads. It is also long lasting, but I always carry it with me just to touch up during the day.

I really love the lotion too! It's a really nice moisturizer and always leaves my skin feeling so smooth. I recently suffered a hand injury and the lotion has really helped it! It helps it to stay moist and not dry out. 

Cream Perfume is a great company and I highly recommend it to anyone. 

Giveaway!






Open to USA&Canada Only! 

Ends 8/31 11:59 PM EST
**Disclaimer: I received 2 cream perfumes and 1 bottle of body lotion for the purpose of the review. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Friday, August 12, 2011

FUMI Pursehooks Review&&Giveaway! - Ends 8/24

"FUMI, Inc. is a well established manufacturing and design company. Our mission is to provide solutions to everyday problems with Fashionable, Unique, Multipurpose and Innovative Products. We strive to make the lives of our customers easier by combining Fashion and Function. Established in 2007, the FUMI, Inc. has grown into a global brand and is continuing to grow!"

 We females know how hard it is to keep track of our purses when we go to a restaurant and we're always paranoid it will get stolen or left. Well, FUMI has come up with the perfect solution to that problem! Their unique Purse Hooks allow you to attach your purse to any table and make for a great conversation piece. They are fashionable and practical. What started out as the original Purse Hook design that was a small decorative piece with a hook that folded out, has turned into a stylish bracelet that can be worn or used as an accessory! 

FUMI sent me a beautiful Purse Hook and Scarlett from their website. They have many different things on there such as Purse Hooks, Scarletts, Chumrags, Sport Bufs, Handbags, and Keep Safes (coming soon!). So FUMI has something for men and women alike.

I chose the gorgeous Purple and Pewter with Clear Crystals Bracelet Purse Hook. It holds up to 25lbs and has a hinge on the back in the middle that isn't bulky or obvious. The color is vibrant and I love to wear it around and tell people where I got it from when they ask. It's such a wonderful accessory for any occasion. This is my new favorite piece of jewelry, and I can still use it for more than just that! I take it with me wherever I go and always use it at restaurants so I know where my purse is at all times. These truly are one-of-a-kind and will only get more popular with time.


The Scarlett is another unique piece from FUMI. It functions as a glasses, sunglasses, and camera cleaner. The soft fabric is safe for any lens or screen. It's made from recycled metal alloy and soft micro fiber. It comes in many different styles. The Scarlett I received is the Zebra Print. It's very stylish and can go with almost any purse. Scarletts come with a clip at the top so they can be attached to your purse as an accessory or just so it's within your reach!


I really adore FUMI products. They are so unique and each one has a practical purpose. They have produced beautiful products and steadily continue to grow. I wonder what they have for us next and I can't wait to get the Keep Safe when it comes out!

Giveaway!
FUMI is letting me give one lucky reader a Purse Hook of their choice!





Good luck to everyone who enters and thank you to FUMI for allowing me to do this review and giveaway!

**Disclosure: I received a purse hook bracelet and scarlett for the purpose of this review. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Organix Review!

"Organix is for all of us who aspire to make better choices and are more aware of the integrity of ingredients. Organix formulas contain organic active ingredients and are sulfate free and paraben free... plus, they smell absolutely incredible!
So go ahead...
indulge your hair the way nature intended!"
Organix has revolutionized hair care! All Organix products are organic and natural. Each different line has it's own scent, formula, and effect. Some provide essential nutrients to  support hair health, growth, and strength. Others hydrate and cleanse to keep hair looking shiny and luscious. Many of them also have different styling effects. 





I received the Revitalizing Pomegranate Green Tea line. It included the Shampoo, Conditioner, and Styling Mousse. My first thought upon receipt of the products was to pop the tops and smell them. (I think we all have that guilty pleasure, especially smelling them in the stores!)  The smell, I must say, was invigorating. The sweetness of the pomegranate stands out with the subtle green tea scent behind it. It is a very relaxing fragrance when you're relaxing in the bath and letting the conditioner soak into your hair. When you're done, it leaves your hair feeling silky, soft, and clean. 



The mousse (in the middle) has to be my favorite part about the set. The shampoo and conditioner are wonderful, but the mousse adds a nice finishing touch. When you are done with your shower and have towel dried your hair until it's damp, it's time for the mousse. It is very gentle and you only need a little bit. Simply apply a quarter sized amount and then style your hair like you normally would. It helps to keep it frizz free and holds in just the right amount of moisture.

I really enjoyed using these hair products. You have to be picky when it comes to your hair and this really impressed me. I know that what I'm using is safe and effective. I highly recommend Organix products and you don't just have to order them offline. They are sold at retailers such as Walgreens, CVS, Rite Aid, and so many more. You will surely find something for you!

**Disclaimer: I received Organix products for the purpose of this review. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**